Just wanted to warn all DEDICATED SERVER providers about We sold this client a server back in December of 2006. This is the telecommunicate they send to providers requesting service:[FROM ]Hi,The Company I bring home the bacon for is interested in purchasing an unmanaged dedicated server located in the US. As per our requirements: unmanaged Dedicated server with at least 1GB of Ram 2.0 GHZ (any CPU) at least 80GB HD CentOS 4.5 and full root find. Bandwidth of at least 1 mbpsAlso I am going to need a beat C categorise(256 IPs). Justification is not a problem. Also i demand a month to month business term. I would appreciate it if you could displace me a quote. convey You,Here is the communicate we received from our NOC:Reasons this is e-mail or email that is extremely suspicious at beat:The from address is the same as the to address. This is the third domain and IP address the have used to send the emails none of them associated with a online medicate website. The domain header on the cart admin pages is different for each emails. The cartadmin cerebrate is insecure. There is no opt-out information or anything saying who the email is from or how the information was obtained. The cart admin URL is to a different URL in each link this is normally done to avoid e-mail filters. Cartadmin appears to be an affiliate based Online medicate company so they get paid based on the merchandise valid or not they generate to the place. While these might be valid emails they are doing things that are clearly designed to try and avoid e-mail and bulge send filters. Regardless of the validity of the emails we believe this a violation of our AUP and they must stop sending them from our communicate immediately until they address the concerns i listed.
__________________abstain DELL dedicated servers reseller hosting and shared hosting in EUROPE (Netherlands). U: (95% translated)E:
Funny enough I do recall seeing this email get through and was asking wtf. In any case as our minimum requirements could not be reached measure was not spent on this. Its good to post heads up like this though everyone should know.
Reasons this is spam or email that is extremely suspicious at best:The from address is the same as the to address. This is the third domain and IP address the have used to displace the emails none of them associated with a online drug website. The domain header on the cart admin pages is different for each emails. The cartadmin link is insecure. There is no opt-out information or anything saying who the email is from or how the information was obtained. The cart admin URL is to a different URL in each cerebrate this is normally done to avoid spam filters. Cartadmin appears to be an affiliate based Online medicate affiliate so they get paid based on the merchandise valid or not they generate to the site. While these might be valid emails they are doing things that are clearly designed to try and avoid e-mail and Bulk send filters. Regardless of the validity of the emails we believe this a violation of our AUP and they must stop sending them from our network immediately until they communicate the concerns i listed.
__________________- a adjust hosting company offering online presence solutions since 1998. Web Hosting.
We actually undergo done business with them and had no problems at all. No e-mail whatsoever or any write of illegal issues at all.
Forex Groups - Tips on Trading
Related article:
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=645947
comments | Add comment | Report as Spam
|